The Message “bible” changes God’s Word-My Word Like Fire Blog


I am posting an article I read on My Word Like Fire blog. Once in a while I listen to Dr. David Jeremiah preach. This morning my family and I turned on our computer to watch his televised message. He was preaching on the Book of Job. When he preaches he uses Scripture and shows the passages on the screen. This morning he was preaching using The Message “bible”. This was very disappointing. We turned off the message and found a sermon online. The article below explains some major errors that are in this “translation” if you could call it that…

The Message “bible” changes God’s Word
Eugene Peterson’s paraphrase, The Message, has been in use for so long now that some simply accept it as a valid translation. Many acknowledge that it is a paraphrase, and then go on to treat it as if it were Scripture! Well known pastors such as Dr. David Jeremiah quote from it.

I believe this is only because Dr. Jeremiah and others have never been aware of what Peterson has done to 1 Corinthians 6: 9-11. (Scroll down four paragraphs)

To be sure, The Message is simply a forerunner to what will eventually be a “christless” Bible, used by an all-inclusive false church. Below you will find a link to an article that compares Scripture with the content of The Message.

In a short fiction piece I did, I had the Christians rounded up into 16 camps. The 17th camp was where the prisoners burned Bibles. King James and NASB were thrown in the fire, and the fire was roaring night and day. One Bible version, however, was saved and placed in trucks to be distributed among the Christians.

A new prisoner just couldn’t understand this. Finally an old-timer, a grizzled convict who had been burning Bibles for months, explained that the only version that was not being burned, ‘The Missive,’ had been watering down Christians for years. This version omitted much about the sin of homosexuality, and added things here and there. The pro-homosexual regime saw the wisdom in giving the Christians a Bible that would slowly shape them, and ultimately their children, into useful creatures.

Another character was an earth worshiper. Here, to my amazement, is Eugene Peterson’s insertion of what seems to be “green” theology in The Message. Even more disturbing is his removal of specific sins from the following passage:

THE MESSAGE, 1 CORINTHIANS 6:9-11—”Don’t you realize that this is not the way to live? Unjust people who don’t care about God will not be joining in his kingdom. Those who use and abuse each other, use and abuse sex, use and abuse the earth and everything in it, don’t qualify as citizens in God’s kingdom. A number of you know from experience what I’m talking about, for not so long ago you were on that list. Since then, you’ve been cleaned up and given a fresh start by Jesus, our Master, our Messiah, and by our God present in us, the Spirit.” (Bold mine)

This is not found in any reputable translation, not the KJV, not the NASB, not at all. For instance:

NEW KING JAMES, 1 CORINTHIANS 6: 9-11– ”Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived. Neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor homosexuals, nor sodomites, 10 nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners will inherit the kingdom of God. 11 And such were some of you. But you were washed, but you were sanctified, but you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus and by the Spirit of our God.”

Earth concern in, warning about specific sin such as homosexuality, out!

Emerging Church in, Body of Christ out.

When the pastor of my church saw what had been done in The Message, he immediately warned some other pastors. After you examine this article, and the link below, maybe you can pray about doing the same. Be gracious. You will see there are people who love the Lord who have been using The Message. Just because you are discerning doesn’t mean everyone is, especially in these times we live in.

“What kind of message is The Message?” LINK: http://www.crossroad.to/Bible_studies/Message.html

How can a young man keep his way pure? By keeping it according to Your word. (Psalm 119:9)

61 Responses

  1. David Jeremiah was preaching from the Message Bible? AAArgh. It’s just one after another isn’t it?

    • Yes!!! Turned him on today and it shows which Bible he’s preaching from..”The Message”… If you go on his website and click on “watch now” you will see it quoted on the screen throughout the whole sermon.. :( What a bummer.

      http://www.davidjeremiah.org/site/default.aspx

    • To David Jeremiah
      I am shocked, I am totally flabbergasted, I can not comprehend at all, that a man of your stature will stoop so low in the Word of God.

      Using bibles that God never authorized, like the Message bible and the NKJV. A man with your intelligence, a man of so much knowledge in the Word and yet you have compromised the Word of God. The God that you so much preached about. I admired you tremendously, a man in whom I have been studying his CD’s on the Book of Revelation. So now, I ask myself, how much distortion have you put into the CD’s. Distortions that I might miss and take them in as Godly truth? How am I going to use these lessons to teach others that there is no other Word than the KJV or the Textus Receptus?

      How am I going to trust you again with the Word of God. Who am, I to tell you to heed to your study of the Severn Churches of Asia. How they too compromised God’s Word. You have made the Word of God a mockery.

      David, I suggest that you repent and tell your audience that you were wrong on using other bibles for your teachings, unless you use them to debunk them as being false from Alexandria.

      The Roman Catholics do not believe that the bible is sufficient. You don’t believe that the Textus Receptus is sufficient that you have to resort to man made writings? You have certainly fooled many people. I feel sorry for them that do not know the difference.

      David, I don’t care if those verse are verbatim from the Textus Receptus or from the KJV, being that they come from non godly books, that makes them non godly! You are not going to stick a sweet `Milky-Way` in the mud and give to me, `take it, it is good`.

      Miguel Aguilar
      Dayton, Nevada

      • Miguel, did you send that to Jeremiah? Recently? Any response to it yet? I would be curious about how he would respond.

        let us know, ok? :-)

  2. I read that article too. It makes your heart sink. I really enjoyed listening to him. Could he just be uniformed? You’d like to think that..but then again how can I be informed and just out of the RCC for a few months and him uninformed? Doesn’t make sense…

  3. well, if you aren’t happy with his use of the Message-
    you will not be pleased to read this:

    here are two links on two aspects of the direction he is taking his church. I would flee if I was in his congregation.

    http://www.lighthousetrailsresearch.com/blog/?p=1934

    http://www.lighthousetrailsresearch.com/blog/?p=4082

  4. honestly, the leaders of many, many ministries who have had the trust of so many, are dropping like fly’s.

  5. Sometimes I think it’s easier to think they are uninformed…but then with somehing like this…I just keep thinking…common, I know to stay away from the message bible…shouldn’t someone who preaches God’s Word for a LIVING know this?

  6. And isn’t it pathetic that these lazy Christians don’t even bother to check on whether or not what their pastors preach is true? We are told to check it out for ourselves as the Bereans did but no, we want “fast-food-Christianity-in-and-out-in-an-hour” and let some seminary educated man do our research for us! Christians need to return to their first century roots and follow Yeshua not some man in the preaching business.

    • Hi Ed! Welcome to this blog. Yes, it does amaze me that Christians do not check out what their pastors are saying. Ed, I recently left the Catholic Church. I am amazed that many of my friends who are not Catholic, have no idea what the emergent church is and have no idea that the Message ‘bible’ is bad. When I tell them I get the ‘deer in headlights’ look…LOL. I went to a church who had the Message bible in the book store. My husband and I told the pastor how bad it was. He didn’t know a thing about it. We emailed him the info. I have no idea if it is still on their shelves…

  7. Why has David Jeremiah referred to the mystics/contemplative spirituality in some of his books and sermons? ‘very sad to see and hear this:

    “Why does David Jeremiah of Turning Point quote Sue Monk Kidd favorably in his book, Life Wide Open?”

    “David Jeremiah’s 2003 book, Life Wide Open, has a subtitle of “Unleashing the Power of a Passionate Life.” In the introduction of the book, Jeremiah tells readers that “A Small handful among us have discovered what the rest of us would pay dearly to know:How can we bring real, living excitement into this life?” Jeremiah goes on to tell readers that “This book is a map to the life of passion and purpose, the life wide open…”

    Who are these small handful of people who have discovered the secret? Well according to David Jeremiah’s book, his list includes Rick Warren of the Purpose Driven Life, contemplative, feminine spiritualist Sue Monk Kidd ( When the Heart Waits), contemplative Calvin Miller (Into the Depths of God), Buddhist sympathizer Peter Senge (The Fifth Discipline), emerging church leader, Erwin McManus, contemplative Michael Card, Brother Lawrence (Practicing the Presence of God), and mystic Jim Collins.”
    http://www.lighthousetrailsresearch.com/suemonkkidd.htm

    • Hi Denise. Thank you for the comment. I did not know about all those that discovered the “secret” including Rick Warren! Thanks for your informative info, Denise.

  8. We, the body of Christ, are being refined.

    I am just as guilty of blindly going along and just enjoying the pukey Christian culture that was at my church.

    You know why?

    Because although I did love God and had high regard for His Word, and kept in it. I was relationship oriented.

    Its easy for those like me who are people centered,
    no matter how much I knew of the Word,
    to just simply trust blindly for the sake of relationships.

    I trusted my pastor,
    I trusted our new co-pastor,
    I trusted our youth pastor.
    I loved everyone.

    I was really into the whole emphasis of our church. which stressed relationships.

    I had slowly shifted my thinking from biblically based to relationship based.

    Praise God He woke me up!

    The experience I had being woken up to the apostasy
    was about as momentous as my experience of being saved!
    I am not exaggerating.

    As my salvation was all His doing
    so was His work of refining me by convicting me

    and alerting me,
    and causing me to make a stand against the error,
    and then getting me and my family out
    of the cess pool of the paradigm shift.

    Many families left as a matter of fact.

    And that church continues today as if they had not been confronted with the errors that they are purposely embracing.

    so, I do believe that pastors like Jeremiah know full well
    what they are doing.

    They have an agenda,

    they will carry out their agenda,

    and if in the mean time you will go along and
    continue to pay them and do what they say,
    they are happy.

    If you get wise and oppose it, no matter how
    respectful, loving, kind you are when you
    approach them, you will become their enemy.

    You will be marked and slandered.

    Unless the Lord intervenes and uses what
    you use to confront them,

    only then can they recover and repent.

    God has to do this for them or it won’t happen.

    this is a massive deception that is occurring.

    And so many are caught up in it.

    It’s like rescuing a loved one from a cult.

    It’s hard work and often disappointing.
    And it takes a miracle from God.

    Sue, you are a miracle, I am a miracle.

    we, left to ourselves, would have continued quite
    happily in the deception of Rome.

    But God worked!

    That’s exactly why I see that pastors like Jeremiah
    need God’s mercy and compassion.

    He can only be turned around by God Himself.

    Left to himself, Jeremiah thinks he is as on the narrow road that Rome thinks it’s on.
    They are all deceived.

    off soap box now! ;-)

    • Thank you Laura for your beautiful post. You are so right. My hubbie and I were saying tonight that we feel blessed that HE saved us from the deception. His marvelous Grace brought us out. How loved are we!! It is wrong to be self righteous in the knowledge given and must lovingly tell the truth to others. It is very upsetting though to think pastors purposely deceive or lure people into their false agenda. I was also deceived so who am I to judge? I think we get our back up as believers because we do not want to be deceived and have a wall of self protection…but the Word is the final shield of defense and nothing can harm those entrenched in it.

    • Thank you Laura for a wonderful explaination.

      [If you get wise and oppose it, no matter how
      respectful, loving, kind you are when you
      approach them, you will become their enemy.
      You will be marked and slandered.
      Unless the Lord intervenes and uses what
      you use to confront them,
      only then can they recover and repent.]

      Amen!

      May God continue to grant you wisdom to His word and the great gift of discernment.

    • Oh Laura,

      This was so spot on Sister!
      I have one family member in the kooky charasmatic thing and another in the PDL/relationship thing.

      The PDL member even admits that the preaching is seeker driven, but all of their closests friends go there their kids love the entertainment of the kid’s church.

      When I say something to either of them that there is no power without the Gospel, and neither of these types of churches present God’s Word from the pulpit, they stare at me blankly. I send them the Diaprox movie once a month and they “don’t have time”, but they can recite word for word every Fox News talking point.

      I get so frustrated, but I know that only God can give them ears to hear!

      My old Pastor’s wife only taught from the “Message”. When I wrote her a note about the deceptive language in it, she gave out a copies to the whole Women’s ministry for Christmas, probably in spite.

      The one thing that I am greatful about learning the language of the New Age, is that in the Message, the Lord’s prayer says “As Above, So Below” rather than in Earth as it is in Heaven. “As Above, So Below” is one of the most common phrases in Luciferianism. Creeps me out!

      Great post Sue!!

    • WOW! Well said Laura! It was so hard for me to accept the truth that my pastor wasn’t doing his job, for a long time I blamed it on the staff or his family or whatever else I oculd blame it on, then I tried to say he didn’t know better. Well he knows better, and he has an agenda and he is deceiving people.

      I have some family members that are in a G12 church, totally bad news, totally word of faith, prosperity gospel and they do these weekend encounter things periodically where they have to purge themselves of all manner of sin and curses. We are praying for a miracle that God will open their eyes!

  9. Hi Kari..
    Oh freaky! I didn’t know about the “As Above” in the Message. Yes, that is MAJOR luciferiansim. Whoa!

  10. I have just discovered your blog, thanks to RR bulletin board.

  11. Hey SUE! Great post, and Laura your words are beautiful and they stir my heart, I still ache for those people in deception in my former church. But I know God is in control and if they are His He will wake them up, just like He did for us. The “as above, so below” thing is one of very many strange new agey sayings in this whatever it is, paraphrase. I honestly knew about David Jeremiah a few years ago, I got one of his books out of the library and he quotes the message bible all through it, and he had endorsements by several really questionable folks. Get ready folks, when God blows the lid off of what the Pastor’s in America are up to it’s going to be a train wreck.

  12. God will expose their deception and they will be so ashamed in His presence, cause they were ashamed of His Words so much so that they perverted His Word.

  13. Present a diluted, twisted version of the Bible, and the knowledge needed for spiritual survival is no longer there.

    God’s Truth is a hard Word, and a pure Word, and full of grace and mercy. God’s Word requires obedience; a paraphrase such as the Message is a road to deception and rebellion.

    Some travel this road willingly–but many are those who do not understand:

    “The words of the Lord are pure words; as silver tried in a furnace of earth, purified seven times.” (Psalm 12:6)

    As the Word is taken away, blindness deepens.

  14. Absolutely wordlikefire and Laura…

  15. amen to wordlikefire!

  16. It all looks like a big mess, but it’s not. Isn’t that nice to know? I mean, that God told us about this already. He knows and He will continue to do His will, whether these men know that’s what’s happening or not.

    I read this stuff and I get so angry and think how hopeless things look. But then I have to remember God is in control. He knows everything from eternity past to eternity future and He does whatever He pleases.

    Isaiah 45

    1Thus saith the LORD to his anointed, to Cyrus, whose right hand I have holden, to subdue nations before him; and I will loose the loins of kings, to open before him the two leaved gates; and the gates shall not be shut;

    2I will go before thee, and make the crooked places straight: I will break in pieces the gates of brass, and cut in sunder the bars of iron:

    3And I will give thee the treasures of darkness, and hidden riches of secret places, that thou mayest know that I, the LORD, which call thee by thy name, am the God of Israel.

    4For Jacob my servant’s sake, and Israel mine elect, I have even called thee by thy name: I have surnamed thee, though thou hast not known me.

    5I am the LORD, and there is none else, there is no God beside me: I girded thee, though thou hast not known me:

    6That they may know from the rising of the sun, and from the west, that there is none beside me. I am the LORD, and there is none else.

    7I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the LORD do all these things.

    8Drop down, ye heavens, from above, and let the skies pour down righteousness: let the earth open, and let them bring forth salvation, and let righteousness spring up together; I the LORD have created it.

    9Woe unto him that striveth with his Maker! Let the potsherd strive with the potsherds of the earth. Shall the clay say to him that fashioneth it, What makest thou? or thy work, He hath no hands?

    10Woe unto him that saith unto his father, What begettest thou? or to the woman, What hast thou brought forth?

    11Thus saith the LORD, the Holy One of Israel, and his Maker, Ask me of things to come concerning my sons, and concerning the work of my hands command ye me.

    12I have made the earth, and created man upon it: I, even my hands, have stretched out the heavens, and all their host have I commanded.

    13I have raised him up in righteousness, and I will direct all his ways: he shall build my city, and he shall let go my captives, not for price nor reward, saith the LORD of hosts.

    14Thus saith the LORD, The labour of Egypt, and merchandise of Ethiopia and of the Sabeans, men of stature, shall come over unto thee, and they shall be thine: they shall come after thee; in chains they shall come over, and they shall fall down unto thee, they shall make supplication unto thee, saying, Surely God is in thee; and there is none else, there is no God.

    15Verily thou art a God that hidest thyself, O God of Israel, the Saviour.

    16They shall be ashamed, and also confounded, all of them: they shall go to confusion together that are makers of idols.

    17But Israel shall be saved in the LORD with an everlasting salvation: ye shall not be ashamed nor confounded world without end.

    18For thus saith the LORD that created the heavens; God himself that formed the earth and made it; he hath established it, he created it not in vain, he formed it to be inhabited: I am the LORD; and there is none else.

    19I have not spoken in secret, in a dark place of the earth: I said not unto the seed of Jacob, Seek ye me in vain: I the LORD speak righteousness, I declare things that are right.

    20Assemble yourselves and come; draw near together, ye that are escaped of the nations: they have no knowledge that set up the wood of their graven image, and pray unto a god that cannot save.

    21Tell ye, and bring them near; yea, let them take counsel together: who hath declared this from ancient time? who hath told it from that time? have not I the LORD? and there is no God else beside me; a just God and a Saviour; there is none beside me.

    22Look unto me, and be ye saved, all the ends of the earth: for I am God, and there is none else.

    23I have sworn by myself, the word is gone out of my mouth in righteousness, and shall not return, That unto me every knee shall bow, every tongue shall swear.

    24Surely, shall one say, in the LORD have I righteousness and strength: even to him shall men come; and all that are incensed against him shall be ashamed.

    25In the LORD shall all the seed of Israel be justified, and shall glory.

  17. Amen Kit, It IS nice to know and because He is Sovereign, we can rest in Him as we simply trust.

    I can relate to you on the emotions!

  18. Amen Sisters!

  19. As Rick Warren says let the “small group be your LABORATORY”

    Wake up folks, when you REMOVE >>THE<Anais Nin Quoted by Rick Warren Day 5 Purpose Driven Life P. 41
    WHO IS SHE?
    Anaïs Nin
    Anaïs Nin IPA: [ana'iːs nin] (born Angela Anaïs Juana Antolina Rosa Edelmira Nin y Culmell) (February 21, 1903 – January 14, 1977) was a Cuban-French author who became famous for her published journals which span more than 60 years, beginning when she was 11 years old and ending shortly before her death.

    She is famous for her Erotica

    She also explored the field of psychotherapy, studying under the likes of Otto Rank, a disciple o f Sigmund Freud.

    Erotic writings
    Nin is hailed by many critics as one of the finest writers of female erotica. She was one of the first women to explore fully the realm of erotic writing, and certainly the first prominent woman in modern Europe to write erotica. Before her, erotica written by women was rare, with a few notable exceptions, such as the work of Kate Chopin.
    According to Volume I of her diaries, 1931-1934, published in 1966 (Stuhlmann),

    Nin first came across erotica when she returned to Paris with her mother and two brothers in her late teens. They rented the apartment of an American man who was away for the summer, and Nin came across a number of French paperbacks:

    “One by one, I read these books, which were completely new to me. I had never read erotic literature in America…

    They overwhelmed me. I was innocent before I read them, but by the time I had read them all, there was nothing I did not know about sexual exploits… I had my degree in erotic lore.”

    Faced with a desperate need for money,

    Nin and Miller began in the 1940s to write erotic and pornographic narratives for an anonymous “collector” for a dollar a page, somewhat as a joke.[9] Nin considered the characters in her erotica to be extreme caricatures and never intended the work to be published, but changed her mind in the early 1970s and allowed them to be published as Delta of Venus and Little Birds.

    Nin was a friend, and in some cases lover, of many leading=2 0literary figures, including Henry Miller, Antonin Artaud, Edmund Wilson, Gore Vidal, James Agee, and Lawrence Durrell.

    Her passionate love affair and friendship with Miller strongly influenced her both as a woman and an author.

    The rumor that Nin was bisexual was given added circulation by the Philip Kaufman film Henry & June.

    Although this rumor is widely believed to be fal se, Nin’s journals leave many questions about her relationship with Henry Miller’s wife, June.

    In her unexpurgated journals,

    she wrote that she had an incestuous relationship with her father,

    and refers to experiments with beastiality,

    and sexual relationships and experiences with women.

  20. Part of my last post was cut out, this was to be before info on Anais Nin.
    Wake up folks when you REMOVE the Word of God you REMOVE LIGHT & SPIRIT, God IS Light and Jesus said God IS Spirit, we know the Spirit here is talking about the HOLY ( Separate ) Spirit, to REMOVE what is HOLY, you dilute it, Leaven, these folks know EXACTLY what they are doing, it is NOT by accident, they are bringing CONSENSUS/COMMUNITY/One World Unity by secularizing EVERYTHING, they have TARGETED the american “church”

  21. Bertrand Russell >> ATHEIST < Get your family OUT of a so called “church” that has brought in Rick Warrens materials and those who he is connected with. EVERY church I have been involved with that has brought this stuff in has cut services, and what they have left is entertainment and has brought in Pre Packaged Psychological self help GROUP THERAPY materials that have the same stuff laced in it.

  22. Rick Warren in His DEDICATION in the Purpose Driven Life ” I’M GRATEFUL TO THE HUNDREDS OF WRITERS AND TEACHERS, BOTH CLASSICAL AND CONTEMPORARY, WHO HAVE SHAPED MY LIFE AND HELPED ME LEARN THESE TRUTHS”
    Look at just two who he quotes who have shaped his thinking.
    Bertrand Russell >> ATHEIST << Quoted by Rick Warren Day 1 Purpose Driven Life P. 17
    Anais Nin Quoted by Rick Warren Day 5 Purpose Driven Life P. 41
    She is famous for her Erotica
    she wrote that she had an incestuous relationship with her father,
    and refers to experiments with beastiality,
    and sexual relationships and experiences with women.

  23. Biblical terms being replaced by Therapeutic words
    It’s SIMPLE to change a persons or church or nations belief system, you just change the words and whomever changes the words gets to interpret the words.
    Like depression, when you insert depression into the “bible” then you have MANY ways to “cure” depression OUTSIDE the church etc
    The Anti Christ spirit is actually replacing the HOLY Spirit by the mouths of teachers in the church
    Check out examples from New Age “bibles”
    Take SPECIAL NOTE of the word CommunityCommunity = Consensus = Global = TOGETHER WE CAN = GROUP

    To build Community / Consensus you MIX / BLEND belief systems

    FROM
    THE MESSAGE

    Community word used 82 times
    Relationships used 23 times
    Group used 37 times
    Depression used 3 times

    FROM
    NCV

    Community word used 21 times
    Relationships used forgot that one
    Group used 386 times
    Depression used no times

    FROM
    CEV

    Community used 41 times
    Group used 112 times
    Depression used 1 time

  24. “Consensus for social change by dialog” ( Warren video to Ugandan Church leaders ) Watch the UN actor DBA Americas pastor @ http://www.alrcnewskitchen.com/eblast/others/091210_rickwarren.htm

  25. Thomas Carlyle Quoted by Rick Warren Day 3 Purpose Driven Life P. 27
    Who was this man that Rick Warren learns from and freely quotes him?
    Thomas Carlyle made an attempt to draw a picture of the development of human intellect by using historical people as coordinates and accorded the
    >>>Prophet Muhammad<<>>admiration<<>>Muhammad as a Hegelian agent of reform,<<>istaste for democracy<< and his belief in charismatic leadership was unsurprisingly appealing to Adolf Hitler, who was reading Carlyle's biography of Frederick during his last days in 1945. This association with fascism did Carlyle's reputation no good in the post-war years.

  26. Since Gods Word ( Living and Written ) is seed

    What would Lucifer’s seed be?

    What would the Great Prostitute want to do, and is doing with the seed?

    Lucifer called out the PURE BRIDE Eve and turned her into His Whore through Dialog, mixing blending His seeds with Gods seed

    God has given us a Natural type to teach us a spiritual lesson

    The Natural Whore is Pimped for $$$$$

    The natural Whore could care less about the SOURCE of the men’s seed, any man will do, she is only concerned with the OUTCOME, bottom line, she has Unity based on Diversity, she has no walls, no boundaries, the less discrimination she has the better the business, Men are her CUSTOMERS.

    In the process of her business, men’s seeds are MIXED, it doesn’t matter to her, she’s only in it for the business NOT a Relationship, in the process of mixing men’s seeds what ever she has, is transmitted to the other men, IF these seeds could be mixed and allowed to fertilize the egg what kind of Monster would be produced? It would be a mix of races/cultures/religious concepts/Gods etc

    Does any political figure come to mind?

    If Gods Word is seed, could men’s thoughts / concepts / lives be seeds?

    We know that One Whore blended men’s thoughts / concepts / ideas even altered and hid Gods Seed, this whore showed up around the time of the death of the last Apostles, and what was the results of that Whores actions? Men being brought into bondage by that’s Whores Leadership.

    Is it any wonder that Jesus warned about the Leaven ( Compromise/Consensus ) of the Religious Leadership of his day?

    One of today’s Master Pimps is Rick Warren, and he continually INFECTS the religious establishment.

    The first chapters of Genesis gives us the playbook of The Creator God and his enemy, read it close, Adam was called in the gospels Son of God, out of this Son of God was pulled from his side a PURE BRIDE, the serpent came along and shifted the PURE BRIDES >>FOCUS<< to the tree that had HYBRID fruit ( Good & Evil ) the serpent mixed Gods Word with a question while having her focus on the HYBRID fruit, remember Eve got the command from Adam NOT to fool with the HYBRID fruit, she had NOT been created yet, Adam was her ONLY source of TRUTH, Adam Son of God, we know the Last Adam WAS / IS the Son of God, and is called THE WORD, so Eve got her directions directly from THE WORD, Lucifer, BUILT THE BRIDGE, Evil is cloaked when it is mixed in with good, keep this in mind, they tell us that Adam and Eve was innocent BEFORE the fall, and they were, who is innocent now? Children, you see we or I have always seen the First Family as adults because they have been pictured as such, we don't know their physical size BUT my assumption is that they were as children spiritually and psychologically, you see the serpent was the First Child molester, Lucifer bridged the gap, he tore down the wall between himself and the first family by DIALOG, they Dialoged with the Devil to Destruction, Eve listened and heeded to her NEW COUNSELOR / HELPER / TEACHER / THERAPIST / PASTOR instead of her husband, Son of God Adam, then Eve who was supposed to be Adam Son Of God help meet ( HELPER ) handed the HYBRID FRUIT to her husband, then the First PURE Family was no longer pure, they died spiritually.

    No wonder the Apostle Paul warns AS THE SERPENT BEGUILED EVE………. False Teachers along with deceived well meaning folks will give you HYBRID fruit, the Evil is blended and mixed in with the good, this is HOW the PURE WORD of GOD is being REMOVED from churches and this nation, you remove the PURE WORD OF GOD, you remove LIGHT. A perfect example of HYBRID fruit is Rick Warrens PDL books / materials, what is ON THE COVER of his book? TREE, what is in between the covers?
    False corrupt "bible" Consensus "translations" so called verses taken out of context, mixed with quotes from Mystics, and the like I have already mentioned, and the back of the book that "chapters" are called "DAYS" in the back LAST DAYS are the process to build COMMUNITY = CONSENSUS = UNITY THROUGH BY DIVERSITY = ONE WORLD.
    Yep, no wonder our churches have turned into entertainment and have cut services, the church leadership in these cases have been reading listening to the MIND OF THE ANTICHRIST, they have been gradually seduced to LEAVE THEIR FIRST LOVE, like Eve when she listened to another than her Husband the Son of God!

  27. Joel, hi,
    what you say is so true.
    I just had to look in my copy of PDL. and I saw the lady’s quote.
    and the one in chapter one of Bertrand R.
    how pukey that Warren has also influenced churches all over.
    My church started having the most outrageous quotes in our Sunday bulletins. I kept them all. There was one with Woody Allen! the child molester!
    LIke, we can’t find an appropriate Scripture to make a point, we use Woody Allen?!! I was really upset about that one!

    I escaped a small group btw. And it’s true, churches are a target and these small groups are a big important way to subvert truth and mislead. This delusion will envelope those who don’t LOVE the truth. The Word contains all the truth we need, and we better LOVE it.
    Praise God for keeping His sheep out or for directing them OUT of these small groups, as He did for me.

    • “My church started having the most outrageous quotes in our Sunday bulletins. I kept them all. There was one with Woody Allen! the child molester!
      LIke, we can’t find an appropriate Scripture to make a point, we use Woody Allen?!! I was really upset about that one!”

      I can so identify with this, Laura. I wrote a letter to a radio station some time ago re: two bible teachers they air – Chuck Swindoll & Ravi Zacharias (who don’t see anything wrong with quoting catholic monk mystics as sources of truth). Did the station respond? Of course not…and they air Swindoll twice a day! Makes me sick.

      Oh, and Joel – such an ugly image you portrayed of the church today — yet so true! I almost thought I was reading out of Ezekial (Chapters 16 & 23). ;-)

  28. Let me be very clear, I am NOT against ANY Legitimate Born Again Believer no matter what denomination, BUT I am against any person who adulterates Gods Word and mixes false doctrine and false “translations” for the purpose of building “COMMUNITY” “UNITY”, there is ONLY one thing that builds UNITY with Born Again Believers and that is the PURE Word of God, I will NOT go into translation issues now, BUT if you do research on EGYPT in the scriptures you will find that it appears that everything attached to EGYPT is negative, check out your “bible” in the information page, does it introduce and add the manuscripts that came out of EGYPT??? I know the newer “translations” are easier to read BUT get back to the KJV, it was translated BEFORE the guys LOST the FEAR of God and began using CONSENSUS to come up with a bible. To cut to the chase, imagine a Baptist, Methodist,Church of Christ, Church of God. Assembly of God,Charismatic,Mormon etc being asked to come together for “fellowship” and bring their SONG book to sing out of. When they all get together the minister of music or “worship leader” says lets turn to page so and so and sing etc. well we HAVE A PROBLEM because NONE in the group are on the SAME page, >>>>GET IT<<<< ???? Lucifer has been pretty good about dividing the body BY introducing DIFFERENT / FALSE translations, now the american church has NO central text.

  29. Well, fewer and fewer have a central text. I would say it’s still available, but it’s getting more and more set to the side.

    I noticed it was hard to find a KJV bible at a well known FAmily book store, that at one time was called a Bible book store.

    There were lots of copies of the “Message’ and NIV etc.

    THat’s what is pushed among those book stores and at church.

  30. Good morning kids!

  31. Look how the Lord has used this blog! This is really encouraging, and may He send many here to read and consider, and perhaps reconsider, some things they are taking in “faith.”

    Like The Message, for instance.

    It is now just as Ken Ham says–we are in a time when we have to take it from the beginning–Genesis–when we bring the gospel to people–for ignorance abounds, aided by false teachers and hellish “Bibles.”

    • mywordlikefire:

      Thank you so much for this encouraging post. You made my day! Blessings…Sueliz

      • There is a “law” of biblical research, it’s called by many “The Law of FIRST mention” with the KJV you can use this and a Strongs Concordance to run verses from the New Test to the Old to gain insight, BUT with the New “bibles” you can’t do this consistently if at all, check out my following EXAMPLE:
        2 Corinthians 11:3 KJV
        But I fear, lest by any means, >>>as<<>minds<>hath God said,<>FIRST Paraphrase<>>>15 times Serpent is used in “The Message”<<<> last days <>>lovers of their own selves<< The Power of Vision < by George Barna, if you HIGHLIGHT every time VISION is used in this reeducation book you will be ALARMED to find that our churches and their leadership are being BRAINWASHED, any High school or higher education student who would turn in a paper to their teacher with this much repetition would get an F.
        So HOW can you get ALL church denominations to become ONE? Well you get them all using the same materials, and you remove the COMMON BOOK and replace with DIFFERENT BOOKS.

  32. Sorry my posts are not being posted as typed, I’ll try to add below what was cut out of above.But I fear, lest by any means, >>>as<<>minds<>hath God said,<>FIRST Paraphrase<>>>15 times Serpent is used in “The Message”<<<> last days <>>lovers of their own selves<< The Power of Vision < by George Barna, if you HIGHLIGHT every time VISION is used in this reeducation book you will be ALARMED to find that our churches and their leadership are being BRAINWASHED, any High school or higher education student who would turn in a paper to their teacher with this much repetition would get an F.
    So HOW can you get ALL church denominations to become ONE? Well you get them all using the same materials, and you remove the COMMON BOOK and replace with DIFFERENT BOOKS.

  33. Genesis 3:1 KJV
    Now the serpent was more subtil than any beast of the field which the LORD God had made. And he said unto the woman, Yea, >>hath God said,<>FIRST Paraphrase<>>>15 times Serpent is used in “The Message”<<<<

  34. Sorry again, site will not allow post to appear as typed

  35. I don’t understand what your trying to post. I am the moderator and i’m not doing anything to prevent your posts.

  36. It must be the website that’s altering my post, if you email me on the side I can give you my complete post, maybe you then can see why it won’t post as I tried to post it. It may be in the actual way I typed it.
    Joel

  37. Joel, I know exactly what you’re talking about when you refer to Egypt. “Yea, did God say…” indeed! Such a subtle seed of division at that.

  38. I feel In my heart and soul that GOD has told me not to read a water down bible that does not call the Holy Spirit the Holy Spirit. I bought this book the so call Message Bible and did the make sense to me . It was more confusing. I know this because I love my King James and when I compare the word it did not means the same way King James say. I just want to warn my Brother and Sister in Lord of Jesus Christ , to be careful reading the Message it is water down .

  39. Thanks Mildred. Lord bless-

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers